philanthropy

Pages Tagged with "Philanthropy"

City of Hope to Accelerate the Development of New Treatments and Expand Best-In-Class Compassionate Care With a Transformative Gift From the Judy and Bernard Briskin Family Foundation
CONTACT Zen Logsdon 626-409-9367zlogsdon@coh.org In recognition of the Briskin family’s generous contribution, City of Hope names its new five-story hotel the Judy & Bernard Briskin Hope Village. LOS ANGELES...
City of Hope honors Republic Records founders at Spirit of Life® gala
On October 27, City of Hope honored Republic founders, chief executives and brothers Monte and Avery Lipman at its Music, Film and Entertainment Industry group’s Spirit of Life® Gala. Held...
City of Hope Honors Republic Records Founders Monte and Avery Lipman at its Spirit of Life® Gala
CONTACT City of Hope Zen Logsdonzlogsdon@coh.org 626-409-9367 SLATE PR Julia RossenJuliaR@slate-pr.com  310-461-0111 The L.A. Event Featured Performances from the Jonas Brothers, Billy Porter, Jack Johnson and Sekou  L to R: Avery Lipman, Nick Jonas, Kevin Jonas, Joe Jonas, Monte Lipman (Photo Credit: Getty Images for City of Hope)LOS...
Raven-Symone Pearman-Maday to host inaugural Halloween for Hope organized by new City of Hope Junior Board
LOS ANGELES — City of Hope, one of the largest cancer research and treatment organizations in the U.S., is proud to announce the inaugural Halloween for Hope, an event...
City of Hope To Accelerate Immunotherapy Research And Treatment Innovation with $15 Million Gift From Ted Schwartz Family
CONTACT Letisia Marquez (626) 476-7593lemarquez@coh.org   LOS ANGELES — City of Hope, one of the largest cancer research and treatment organizations in the United States, announced today a $15...
Lynda Carter Altman Helping Fund Research at City of Hope and Translational Genomics Research Institute (TGen) to Accelerate Advancements in Blood Cancer Diagnostics and Treatment
City of Hope Letisia Marquezlemarquez@coh.org 626-476-7593   TGen Galen P. Perrygperry@tgen.org 602-377-4734   Philanthropic gift will accelerate critical research at TGen and City of Hope using genomic insights...
Lynda Carter Altman helping fund and advocate for blood cancer research
Translational Genomics Research Institute (TGen), part of City of Hope, has forged a new partnership with actress, singer-songwriter and advocate Lynda Carter Altman to help improve diagnosis and treatment of...
$10 million gift will expand supportive care programs
The donation from The Sheri and Les Biller Family Foundation will go toward scalable digital evaluation, research support and a training program aimed at expanding access to supportive care for...
City of Hope Announces “Closing the Care Gap — 2022 California Coalition for Cancer Equity (C3E) Health Justice Summit”
CITY OF HOPE CONTACT Zen Vuong 626-409-9367zvuong@coh.org SLATE CONTACT Andy Gelb 310-461-0111 andy@slate-pr.com Julia Rossen 310-461-0111 juliar@slate-pr.com  June 20 to 22 at the GRAMMY Museum at L.A. Live LOS...
City of Hope to Expand Best-in-Class Supportive Care Program for Cancer Patients, Strengthen Advocacy for the Field With $10 Million Gift From The Sheri and Les Biller Family Foundation
CONTACT Chantal Roshetar 626-361-1190croshetar@coh.org Scalable digital tools, research and training program aims to expand access to  oncology supportive care, further industry standards Despite demonstrated benefits, integrated supportive care medicine...